Janet's Corona-Busting Blog



Down on the farm
Read More
Down on the farm
It's hay making time down on the farm!
Sun 05 July
Read More
 
Non-stop Begonias
Read More
Non-stop Begonias
Beautiful Begonias to enjoy.
Sat 04 July
Read More
 
Trailing Begonias
Read More
Trailing Begonias
Some beautiful Begonias.
Fri 03 July
Read More
 
Bacopa Beautiful
Read More
Bacopa Beautiful
Let's have a look at the Bacopa.
Thu 02 July
Read More
 
Stunning Hayrack
Read More
Stunning Hayrack
Let’s see how one of the hayracks is doing...
Wed 01 July
Read More
 
Last week of blog...
Read More
Last week of blog...
This is the last week of our corona-busting blog, we hope you have enjoyed it. Huge thank you to everyone who has contributed.
Tue 30 June
Read More
 
Hosta
Read More
Hosta
Hostas are shade -tolerant foliage plants. 
Mon 29 June
Read More
 
Meet Woody!
Read More
Meet Woody!
These two could be in the 🎪 circus!!!

Sun 28 June
Read More
 
Meet Chocolate
Read More
Meet Chocolate
Meet Chocolate and no you can’t eat it!!
Sat 27 June
Read More
 
Pandemic Humour!
Read More
Pandemic Humour!
A message from Freddie!
Fri 26 June
Read More
 
Back in the garden
Read More
Back in the garden
Take a look at the rose tree and the vivid colours!
Thu 25 June
Read More
 
4 Lions
Read More
4 Lions
The 4 lion statues in Saltaire.
Wed 24 June
Read More
 
Saltaire
Read More
Saltaire
A lovely trip to Saltaire
Tue 23 June
Read More
 
Roses
Read More
Roses
Roses, an old fashioned favorite
Mon 22 June
Read More
 
Video fun!
Read More
Video fun!
Now for a 😂 laugh !!
Sun 21 June
Read More
 
Back at the sea shore
Read More
Back at the sea shore
Relaxing sounds of the sea
Sat 20 June
Read More
 
Delphinium Fountain Blue
Read More
Delphinium Fountain Blue
Delphinium Fountain Blue
Fri 19 June
Read More
 
Rare Blues
Read More
Rare Blues
Bees love them!
Thu 18 June
Read More
 
The Acers
Read More
The Acers
Some wonderful transformations from the Acers this year.
Wed 17 June
Read More
 
Lawn Troubles
Read More
Lawn Troubles
What a difference!
Tue 16 June
Read More
 
Erodiums
Read More
Erodiums
Erodiums, flowers later than some alpines. Ideal for small gaps in rockeries.
Mon 15 June
Read More
 
Which is your favourite?
Read More
Which is your favourite?
Which hay rack do you prefer?
Sun 14 June
Read More
 
Beautiful hanging baskets
Read More
Beautiful hanging baskets
Which hanging basket is your favorite?
Sat 13 June
Read More
 
Splash!
Read More
Splash!
How to keep cool!
Fri 12 June
Read More
 
Wishing for more rain!
Read More
Wishing for more rain!
With the weather being so hot lately it was bound to happen!
Thu 11 June
Read More
 
Acer Aureum
Read More
Acer Aureum
Acer Aureum - in Autumn it looks like a stick
Wed 10 June
Read More
 
How regal!
Read More
How regal!
How regal is he sitting?
Tue 09 June
Read More
 
Geum
Read More
Geum
Geum Mrs Bradshaw is the Orange variety.
You can also get this in yellow that’s called Lady Stratheden
Mon 08 June
Read More
 
Sunday Fun Day!
Read More
Sunday Fun Day!
Now for a laugh!
Sun 07 June
Read More
 
Primula Bulleyana
Read More
Primula Bulleyana
Primula Bulleyana, beautiful!
Sat 06 June
Read More
 
Peonies
Read More
Peonies
Moving my Peony in the winter was apprehensive it would survive but the proof is in the pictures!
Love the colour ❤️
Fri 05 June
Read More
 
Primula Vialli
Read More
Primula Vialli
Red Hot Poker
Thu 04 June
Read More
 
Lilac Trees
Read More
Lilac Trees
Beautiful lilac trees
Wed 03 June
Read More
 
Wonderful views
Read More
Wonderful views
Shipley views
Tue 02 June
Read More
 
Boston Ivy
Read More
Boston Ivy
Good climbing plant for large wall covering. 
Mon 01 June
Read More
 
Back to some fun
Read More
Back to some fun
Back to jokes sorry, all seem to revolve around toilets this week!! 😂
Sun 31 May
Read More
 
Robins make a visit
Read More
Robins make a visit
Two Robins, I was frightened of scaring them away by trying to zoom in.
Sat 30 May
Read More
 
A bit of mask fun!
Read More
A bit of mask fun!
Something funny for you, with a mask theme for the current times.
Fri 29 May
Read More
 
Lithodora
Read More
Lithodora
Look at the vibrant blue of this low growing Lithodora.

Thu 28 May
Read More
 
Helianthemums
Read More
Helianthemums
Helianthemums - great for ground cover, they look nothing then errupt into flower and look colourful.
Wed 27 May
Read More
 
A lamb
Read More
A lamb's life
Lambs don’t stay babies for long!
Tue 26 May
Read More
 
Clematis Montana
Read More
Clematis Montana
See how the Clematis Montana has changed
Mon 25 May
Read More
 
Exercise mishaps!
Read More
Exercise mishaps!
We all need a good laugh :) 
Sun 24 May
Read More
 
Biscuit Bird!
Read More
Biscuit Bird!
Who ate all the Rich Tea Biscuits??
Sat 23 May
Read More
 
Hair in lockdown...
Read More
Hair in lockdown...
Your turn now Gents!! 😂
Fri 22 May
Read More
 
Ladies in Lockdown!
Read More
Ladies in Lockdown!
Ladies do you relate to this? I certainly do!!
Don’t laugh too much Gents watch this space tomorrow 🤣👍
Thu 21 May
Read More
 
Weigela
Read More
Weigela
A couple of different Weigelas
Tue 19 May
Read More
 
Another hardy primula
Read More
Another hardy primula
Grandiflora Rosea
Mon 18 May
Read More
 
Transformation!
Read More
Transformation!
Amazing what a bit of black paint can do!
Sun 17 May
Read More
 
Something to make you laugh!
Read More
Something to make you laugh!
Now for a 😆 laugh
Sat 16 May
Read More
 
Primula Denticulata
Read More
Primula Denticulata
Primula Denticulata
Fri 15 May
Read More
 
Bring some mediterranean into your garden
Read More
Bring some mediterranean into your garden
Easy maintenance mediterranean look
Thu 14 May
Read More
 
Can you spot it?
Read More
Can you spot it?
What’s that in the top of the hedge?
Wed 13 May
Read More
 
Dwarf Rhododendron
Read More
Dwarf Rhododendron
Look how it gradually blooms...
Tue 12 May
Read More
 
Rupert the foal
Read More
Rupert the foal
Do you remember Rupert?
Mon 11 May
Read More
 
Behind closed doors
Read More
Behind closed doors
A beautiful song from a friend
Sun 10 May
Read More
 
Funny video day
Read More
Funny video day
Something to make us all laugh
Sat 09 May
Read More
 
Winter to Spring
Read More
Winter to Spring
Back to the garden to see how we are changing from winter to spring
Fri 08 May
Read More
 
Catching up with the Herdwick lambs
Read More
Catching up with the Herdwick lambs
Back to visit the Herdwick lambs to see how they are getting on.
Thu 07 May
Read More
 
Back at the farm
Read More
Back at the farm
See the Herdwick Lambs that are just a few hours old.
Wed 06 May
Read More
 
In the garden
Read More
In the garden
Beautiful blossom somehow has that feel-good feeling!
Tue 05 May
Read More
 
Beautiful tulips
Read More
Beautiful tulips
Take a look at the late blooming tulips
Mon 04 May
Read More
 
Happy golfer!
Read More
Happy golfer!
See what you can cobble together..

Sun 03 May
Read More
 
Golfer missing his game!
Read More
Golfer missing his game!
My friend sent this amusing video...


Sat 02 May
Read More
 
Bluebells and the bee
Read More
Bluebells and the bee
Nature at its best!
Fri 01 May
Read More
 
Back in the garden
Read More
Back in the garden
Some wonderful flowers in bloom
Thu 30 April
Read More
 
New birth
Read More
New birth
How adorable are these videos new birth?!
Wed 29 April
Read More
 
Something to make you laugh
Read More
Something to make you laugh
Something I found amusing!! You need a sense of humour at the moment!
Tue 28 April
Read More
 
Meet me at the pig sty...
Read More
Meet me at the pig sty...
Today we can see one of the residents at the farm
Mon 27 April
Read More
 
Stunning display
Read More
Stunning display
The sunshine has brought out a stunning display in the garden.
Sun 26 April
Read More
 
Bring me sunshine...
Read More
Bring me sunshine...
What a difference the sun can make. Take a look at the transformation of my Phlox Emerald Blue Cushion.
Sat 25 April
Read More
 
Who is eating all the bird seed?
Read More
Who is eating all the bird seed?
Who are the feathery culprits?
Fri 24 April
Read More
 
Back in the garden
Read More
Back in the garden
Pretty violas give a splash of colour...
Thu 23 April
Read More
 
Beautiful sunset
Read More
Beautiful sunset
Today I can show you a beautiful sunset.
Wed 22 April
Read More
 
A birth on the farm
Read More
A birth on the farm
Meet Rupert, the new pony at the farm.
Tue 21 April
Read More
 
New lambs
Read More
New lambs
Had to share these with you all.
Mon 20 April
Read More
 
Sounds of the sea
Read More
Sounds of the sea
It is lovely to be able to bring the seaside to you today.
Sun 19 April
Read More
 
Feeding the fish
Read More
Feeding the fish
Come see the lovely fish pond
Sat 18 April
Read More
 
Beautiful flowers
Read More
Beautiful flowers
Sharng some lovely alpines with you today.
Fri 17 April
Read More
 
Wake up call
Read More
Wake up call
Wonderful to hear bird song.
Thu 16 April
Read More
 
Look what we found!
Read More
Look what we found!
It's not a twig! Hopefully we can grow it with a bit of nurturing...
Wed 15 April
Read More
 
Lunch time
Read More
Lunch time
Lunch time on the farm and something for a bit of fun!
Tue 14 April
Read More
 
A ride around the farm!
Read More
A ride around the farm!
A ride around the farm...
Mon 13 April
Read More
 
Still on beautiful bulbs....
Read More
Still on beautiful bulbs....
Some more bulbs to share with you
Sun 12 April
Read More
 
Spring Bulbs
Read More
Spring Bulbs
Beautiful spring bulbs
Sat 11 April
Read More
 
Easter Chicks
Read More
Easter Chicks
Back down on the farm there are some lovely Easter Chicks.
Fri 10 April
Read More
 
For all the gardeners (or drinkers...)
Read More
For all the gardeners (or drinkers...)
Something to amuse you all!
Thu 09 April
Read More
 
Sheep dog fun
Read More
Sheep dog fun
The farm sheep dog, Badger, having a bit of fun.
Wed 08 April
Read More
 
Horsing around!
Read More
Horsing around!
I have been sent some lovely horse videos from my friends at the farm.
Tue 07 April
Read More
 
Farm cat fun
Read More
Farm cat fun
Farm cat Tigger is having some fun today
Mon 06 April
Read More
 
Spring lamb fun
Read More
Spring lamb fun
Lambs on the farm having some fun
Sun 05 April
Read More
 
Beautiful bubbling water
Read More
Beautiful bubbling water
Lovely videos taken on a countryside walk
Sat 04 April
Read More
 
It
Read More
It's a what?
Hold on a minute... this isn't an animal you see on a farm!
Fri 03 April
Read More
 
Wonderful majestic animals spotted
Read More
Wonderful majestic animals spotted
I was delighted to receive a video from my friend.

She had a real treat when some stags crossed her path.
Thu 02 April
Read More
 
Down on the farm!
Read More
Down on the farm!
Join me down on the farm with some of the wonderful sheep...

I have three videos to share with you today.
Wed 01 April
Read More
 
Let
Read More
Let's start with something to make you smile!
Here we go!
 
My first blog post...
Tue 31 March
Read More
 
 
 

Stay Updated

 
 
 
 

YBTC June Newsletter

In This
Issue:

Leading the way in lockdown
Never Give Up
GardenFest
and much more!

Download
YBTC June Newsletter
Jun 2020
 
Brain Tumour Research and Support on Twitter Brain Tumour Research and Support on Facebook Brain Tumour Research and Support on Instagram
 
 
Since 2003 you've helped us raise:
 
3,505,767.52
 

Helpful Links


Our Support
Donate
Events
Latest News

Registered Charity No. 1095931
 

Contact Us


Office: 0113 340 0111
Email: info@yorksbtc.org.uk 


YBTC Friends Support Line: 
0113 511 8111



 

Find Us


Yorkshire's Brain Tumour Charity
31 Otley Road, 
Headingley,
Leeds,
LS6 3AA



WorldPay Payments Processing

Yorkshire's Brain Tumour Charity, Registered Charity Address 31 Otley Road, Headingley, Leeds, LS6 3AA.
© Yorkshire's Brain Tumour Charity. Registered Charity No. 1095931

Privacy Policy | Cookie Policy | Refund Policy | Fundraising Promise | Complaints Policy
by pixelbuilders.com | digital agency leeds